NAFEPA 2024 Scholarship Recipients

NAFEPA 2024 Scholarship Recipients

  • Elizabeth Pinkerton Scholarship (Educator) – Alexa Pearson, Galedonia Community Schools (MI)
  • John A. Pfaff Scholarship (Educator) – Ari M. Hall, Henry Country Schools (GA)
  • Stanley McFarland Scholarship – La’Nya Solomon, Citrus County School District (FL)
  • Iva McCants Scholarship – Addy Hartway, St. Louis Country Schools ISD (MN)

NAFEPA 2024 Scholarship Information

2024 Scholarship Information

The National Association of Federal Education Program Administrators (NAFEPA) offers four scholarships annually. The scholarships are named in honor of Iva McCants, Stanley McFarland, John Pfaff and Elizabeth Pinkerton. All of these individuals contributed their time and talents to move NAFEPA forward as a professional organization.

Student Eligibility Criteria:

  • High school students who are on track to graduate by the conclusion of the 2023-24 academic year are eligible to apply for the NAFEPA scholarships.
  • Applicants must be enrolled in a public school district or charter school (public school academy) with at least one current NAFEPA member. (Contact the State’s NAFEPA Representative for the State’s NAFEPA membership directory.)

Submission Process:

Candidates are to submit applications to the State’s NAFEPA Representative by a date determined by each State. (See the link above for contact information for each state’s NAFEPA representative.)

NAFEPA Awardees will be announced at the Spring Conference in March 2024. All candidates will be notified of the results following the conference.